Skip navigation


What better way to think outside the box, than to write a poem?

Poems are an expression, done from the heart, and thanks to e e cummings, we can write a poem any crazy way we want!

challenge:  comment to this with your very own outside the box poem.

 

Here is mine: (kudos if you find a cool pic to go with it!)

The silence of CYBERSPACE

no one can hear you scream in cyberspace

the only sound is the hum of your computer

But yet the world is OBSESSED
with this place.

Where websites have more members than countries,

and Youtube  more videos than movies ever made,

and Google more searches than people ever born

and yet,

as I stare at my computer screen, the doorway to this vast portal…

I hear nothing.

-Aharon Smith

 

4 Comments

  1. This poes was originally published at http://www.kgaps.com/2009/08/poems-transformational-writing-101/

    The Struggle with Parting

    By Eric S. Dowd

    The siphoning spear probes for prey
    An unheard scream; recoiling move
    Slight arms and legs shove spear away
    It isn’t hushed till half removed

    A future ripped from calm of womb
    Tornadoed fetus into sludge
    Sterile machine now yields as tomb
    The stench of death, marred form and
    blood

    • That is deep. I like it! How did you come up with it?

      • That poem came while I was taking a writing class from Kgaps (http://www.kgaps.com/).

        How did I come up with it? I don’t know. How does anyone come up with anything? I guess from personal experience, education, immagination, God, and a lot of help and suggestions from friends.

  2. I was wondering if there was a story behind the words, like if you were talking about something that happened to you or something like that.


Leave a comment